top of page

Fall Fashion Roundup

Jacob was gone in Florida for the past week for working and because of that I have not gotten ANYTHING done. Today Soren and I are sick and Soren was up all night just wanting to be held by mama so I didn't get much sleep. But Jacob took the day off so I can recover, thank GOD! Soooo here I am taking pictures and writing another blog post. Haha this mama gets no rest! Okay, okay, I did sleep in until 8:30...


But onto the clothing! I LOVE little kids fashion and it is my dream to open a store (which I think I've written about before) BUT that is not going to happen anytime soon so I will just buy stuff for my little love and write about it on here! First off I want to say that I have really been trying to buy more independent brands, mom-made, US-made, organic etc. However this haul contains very little of that. I have a few things coming that are for fall from Etsy shops however I have not gotten those yet (but I will show you once I do!). Most of the clothes in this haul are from ZARA because I did a big purchase from them a few weeks back, but some of the other stuff if what I've picked up here and there over the past couple months. Unfortunately that means that some of this stuff is unavailable because it's simply no longer in stock. I don't know about you but I have a hard time ordering stuff that I know Soren will fit into right now because I'm scared that I just won't get much use out of it. So I have a habit of buying stuff that is one or two sizes too big. He has tried on a couple things from this haul, but not everything. Obviously most brands differ in their sizes but this is all stuff that is a little big for him and will be ideal for fall.


These clothes are not all of Soren's fall wardrobe because I have a major addiction to shopping for him, but they are going to be some staple pieces. If you have ANY questions please do not hesitate to comment, email or DM me on Instagram!

First off are pants! All the kids leggings and jeans I've seen for fall are SO CUTE! It is so hard to pick just a few pairs of pants for Soren. I love the harem legging style and moto leggings. They are both so versatile and comfortable for little ones learning to explore their worlds!

From left to right:

Genuine Moto Leggings size 12m $14.99. Zara Five Pocket Trousers size 12-18m $9.99. Zara Trousers with Relief Detail size 12-18m $9.99. Zara Faded Marl Leggings size 12-18m $9.99. Zara Seamed Trousers size 12-18m $9.99. Gap Zip Jersey Pants size 12-18m sold out in olive, only available in Cobalt $12.99. H&M Jeans size 9-12m (They run HUGE) $14.99. H&M Khakis 9-12m $12.99.

Both of the H&M pants are the ones I've had the longest and they are honestly a couple months old so I'm not sure if they are still in stock. I couldn't find them online but they are pretty standard pants so they may have some still in store or on sale.





















The two leggings above have to be my favorite! I love the tie dye detail on the grey pair and the little kangaroo pocket ^ kills me! I am also SUPER into olive... if you can't tell... and the crotch seams on the Seamed Trouser is so cute! They remind me of an old fashioned pair of long underwear, adorable! I cannot wait to style these pieces for Fall.


Next we are onto tops. I don't know what little boy doesn't look cute in a button up! I got a few from Zara but definitely want to get more! And for $12.99 who can pass that up?!


From left to right:

REI long underwear kids top size 18m, sold out. Zara Denim Shirt size 12-18m, $9.99. Zara Geometric Print Shirt size 12-18m, $12.99. Zara T-Shirt with Discontinuous Stripes size 12-18m, $7.99. Zara "Be You" T-Shirt size 12-18m, $5.99. Circo Striped 3/4 sleeve shirt size 18m, $5.99.





















These are my two favorite tops. I love the tiny wooden button son the "Be You" the fact that you can roll the sleeves up and hook them on to the buttons to wear on the warmer days transitioning into fall. The fabric is super light, similar to linen. And because I LOVE Soren in denim button ups, I had to get him a faded denim button up for Fall. It will look so cute with a pair of Olive leggings and his Starry Knight Designs moccasins!


Okay jackets. I'm going to get more of these but I wanted to include the few that I have. I'm planning on investing in another Patagonia down jacket for Soren because the one that we have for him (which is 3-6m and still fits) has been amazing. And we need something nice and warm for our Fall and Winter adventures. Anyway... onto jackets!


Left to Right:

Zara Denim Parka with Hood size 18-24m, $19.99. Genuine Baby Zip-Up Vest size 12m, $14.99. Genuine Baby Sherpa Jacket size 12m $21.99.



I HAD to get Soren this adorable denim parka from Zara. I got it a little big because A. I've never bought from Zara before and I wanted to make sure it would fit and B. because we can just roll up the sleeves for this Fall. It is actually pretty big so I think it will be more of a spring staple.


I was going to show shoes too. But I don't think I will. I have a couple of shoes for him that should fit him this Fall but I'm just not sure! A few that I do love are his Starry Knight Design Mocs (https://starryknightdesign.com/) I also just got him a couple pairs of Monkey Feet USA Moccasins and Oxfords which are made in the USA and you can usually find for 50% or two for one. They take a LONG time to ship (up to 5 weeks during a sale) so make sure you size up. I also think they run quite big so if your babe is between sizes you can probably go with the smaller size and have them fit for a while (unless they are going through a growth spurt)


Now that Soren is getting old and not growing out of clothes in a matter of weeks I'd like to spend more on his wardrobe, especially since we will have more little kiddies running around here someday... soon? Who knows. But better quality clothes are an investment and will last longer and wear better. Some of his clothes have worn TERRIBLY at the knee, from crawling, whereas others have held up. Some of the brands that have shown impeccable wear are Gap, Cat and Jack for Target, Freckled and Co rompers, and Patagonia.



So that concludes Soren's fall wardrobe overhaul. Let me know if you guys have any questions or want more info about anything! I would love to share my insights/advice/knowledge. ALSO let me know what you are most excited for about Fall and what pieces you are excited to put your babe in OR wear yourself. If there is enough interest I may do a nursing mom's Fall clothing haul as well!



bottom of page